JST/CREST Symposium: WBMA'09


Watching Biomolecules in Action



Single Molecule Biology Symposium

2nd Kanazawa Bio-AFM Workshop

December 15-17, 2009, Osaka, Japan



Get together

December 14 (17:00-19:00), Senri Hankyu Hotel


call for papers - October 15

abstract submission - October 30

Web Registration Period

 August 6 - November 30



Invited Speakers

*Berenike Maier

Universität Münster, Germany

*H. Lee Sweeney

University of Pennsylvania, USA

*Sungchul Hohng

Seoul National University, South Korea

*Stefan Wieser

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

*Johannes Preiner

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

*Kang Taek Lee

KRICT, South Korea

*Simon Scheuring

Curie Institute, France

*Eric Lesniewska

Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, France

*Michio Tomishige

University of Tokyo, Japan

*Sander Tans

FOM-Institute for Atomic and Molecular Physics, The Netherlands

*Seok-Cheol Hong

Korea University, South Korea

*Laurence Brewer

Washington State University, USA

*X. Sunney Xie(Yuichi Taniguchi)

Harvard University, USA

*Gajendra S. Shekhawat

Northwestern University, USA

*Taekjip Ha

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

*Stefan Hell (Andreas Schönle)

Max Planck Institute, Germany

*Ryohei Yasuda

Duke University Medical Center, USA

*Laurent Cognet

Université Bordeaux, France
*Dmitriy Chudakov
Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

*Vincent Croquette

Ecole Normale Superieur, France

*Gijs Wuite

Vrije Universiteit, The Netherlands

*Yves Dufrêne(Vincent Dupres)

Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium

*Cheng Zhu

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

*Yuri Lyubchenko

University of Nebraska, USA

*Nils Walter

University of Michigan, USA

*Shoji Takeuchi

University of Tokyo, Japan

*Toshio Yanagida

Osaka University, Japan

*Kazuhiro Oiwa

Kobe Advanced ICT Research Center, Japan

*Akihiro Kusumi

Kyoto University, Japan

*Atsushi Ikai

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

*Takashi Funatsu

University of Tokyo, Japan

*Hiroyuki Noji

Osaka University, Japan

*Takeharu Nagai

Hokkaido University, Japan

*Yoshie Harada

Kyoto University, Japan

*Mikihiro Shibata

Kanazawa University, Japan

*Noriyuki Kodera

Kanazawa University, Japan

*Daisuke Yamamoto

Kanazawa University, Japan














Invited Speakers

Call for Papers



Sample Demos





Student Support

2nd Circular